Handmade by Brit

img_0054

I have a handful of different crafts I enjoy making. When I’m not in the NYC office working, I am either knitting up a storm on the train, in my kitchen baking clay earrings or at the craft shop looking for the coolest colored beads. Last year is essentially when my crafting hobby started to bloom into more than just a fun activity.

The hot yoga studio I go to in NY was having a holiday craft show that I decided to sell my scarves and earrings at. I went into it with no expectations but left with fewer items than I came with. So this past November, I had another opportunity to sell handmade items at a different yoga studio that I am actually getting my RYT-200 certification at in Massachusetts. I ended up selling almost all my knitted merchandise as well as several earrings and bracelets. What I enjoyed most was seeing people’s reactions to what I can make and how much they loved what I created out of a ball of yarn or a glob of clay. Nevertheless, this support small businesses event led me to meet Nicolina. She owns Nicolina’s Westborough and offered to purchase several earrings of mine to sell in her boutique store.

Above and below are my DIY earrings made out of 100% polymer clay. They are sculpted out of a glob of clay then fired, painted and glazed. Once completely dry, I assemble the earring backs. I will be selling these this weekend at the yoga studio in NY for another holiday craft show along with my Hand Knit by Britt scarves, headbands and hats. Below are some of my favorite earrings especially for the holidays!

Namaste.

One thought on “Handmade by Brit

Leave a Reply

