Get Upside Down

image

Yoga inversions are one of the most beneficial postures for your body. Not only does it improve blood flow and circulation throughout the entire body but it also builds a strong core. Win, win! Before I get on a plane and fly somewhere and even when I first wake up, I get upside down. This stabilizes me before a long flight or a long day.

Over a year ago, I was not able to succeed in this posture. Nevertheless, with much practice and ultimately learning how to use my core in a different way then doing your average crunches, I mastered the forearm headstand.

This variation of a headstand challenges my balance a little further than just a regular  headstand. I’ve had some pretty epic falls when testing out variations but that is exactly what yoga is about. Being vulnerable and challenging yourself to try something you never think you can accomplish.

Leave a Reply

